Jammerland Bugt
Open-door project located south of Kalundborg, between Asnaes and Reerso peninsulas in the Great Belt area. 16 turbines at 256m height.
Status
On Holdlifecycle stage
FragileHafrok completion outlook
Ownership
TotalEnergies — 85% ◆EUEuropean Energy — 15% ◆
Location
Kattegat
Technology
Capacity
240 MW ◆
Turbines
16 × 15 MW ◇
Foundation
Monopile ◇
Site & conditions
Site rights
Seabed rights held 2024-12 ◆
Water depth
9–27 m ≈
Wind speed
9.8 m/s @ 150 m ≈
Revenue & grid
Offtake
—
Grid
Secured ◆
Connection
Energinet high-voltage station at Asnæsværket ◆
Schedule
FID
Not taken
COD · Hafrok
—
On hold since
Aug 2026 ◇
Delivery outlook modelled by Hafrok · calibrated on delivered projects
—
on hold — no credible date; the chart shows when a restarted project might complete
Chance of delivery
≈15%
estimated chance this project reaches commercial operation
Projects put on hold complete ≈15% of the time on Hafrok's record. Technical complexity and no offtake contract yet pull this one slightly below that. Only a restart would change that — there is no dated schedule to judge against.
COD outlook
If it completes, when — Hafrok’s probability by year (teal)
| Year | Probability |
|---|---|
| 2030 | 20.0% |
| 2031 | 20.0% |
| 2032 | 20.0% |
| 2033 | 20.0% |
| 2034 | 20.0% |
How Hafrok got this date
1
On hold — no dated schedule
The project is recorded as On Hold, so no sequence of milestones can be trusted. Hafrok publishes no expected year; the chart instead spreads the remaining chance of completion over the years a restarted project might finish in.
2
Chance of delivery — separate from timing
Start from the share of On Hold projects that went on to complete — ≈15%, measured on Hafrok's record of delivered and abandoned projects, with an allowance held back where that record cannot yet speak (projects still unresolved, changed market conditions). Historically only a minority of projects put on hold returned to delivery — the estimate reflects that. Then adjust for this project's own evidence — offtake, market, size, technical complexity — to ≈15%, which rates it
Fragile on Hafrok's four-step delivery scale (Delivering · Expected · Prospective · Fragile).Project timeline & ownership verified milestones on the spine · ownership from Hafrok’s transactions record
Farmdown · 2024-01
European Energy / SONFOR → TotalEnergies 85%
- Stake
- 85%
- Consideration
- not disclosed
- Announced
- 2024-01
- Closed
- 2024-12
- Project stage
- consented
On 23 January 2024, TotalEnergies and European Energy announced an agreement to expand their collaboration into offshore wind in the Nordics, covering projects in Denmark, Finland, and Sweden. As part of this agreement, TotalEnergies agreed to acquire an 85% equity stake in the 240 MW Jammerland Bugt offshore wind farm (also known as Jammerland Bay) and a 72.2% stake in the 165 MW Lillebaelt Syd (Lillebælt South) nearshore project, both located in Denmark. SONFOR (a Danish renewable energy cooperative) also held a minority stake in Jammerland Bugt. On 20 December 2024, TotalEnergies, European Energy, and SONFOR formally closed the deal. European Energy retains a 15% minority stake in Jammerland Bugt; SONFOR retains a minority stake in Lillebaelt Syd alongside European Energy's remainder. Both projects had received construction permits from the Danish Energy Agency and were among nine open-door projects confirmed by the DEA in December 2023. The projects are expected to be operational by 2029. The Jammerland Bugt project (16 turbines on monopile foundations, 31.1 km² area, south of Kalundborg, Great Belt) is fully consented as of December 2024. Note: This record covers Jammerland Bugt (240 MW, offshore). Data confidence: HIGH — stake percentages confirmed; deal value undisclosed.
Evidence
- TotalEnergies — Renewables: TotalEnergies and European Energy Expand their Collaboration to Offshore Wind ↗ 2024-01-23 ◆ held
- europeanenergy.com — TotalEnergies and European Energy Expand their Collaboration to Offshore Wind ↗ 2024-01 ◆ held
- europeanenergy.com — TotalEnergies, European Energy and SONFOR close deal on two Danish offshore wind projects ↗ 2024-01 ◆ held
- offshoreWIND.biz — TotalEnergies Takes Majority Ownership of Two Danish Offshore Wind Projects ↗ 2024-01 ◆ held
From Hafrok’s transactions record
Withdrawal · 2026-08
TotalEnergies 85%
- Stake
- 85%
- Consideration
- not disclosed
- Announced
- 2026-08
- Project stage
- consented
Danish media (6 August 2026): TotalEnergies is exiting Jammerland Bugt as well as Lillebælt Syd. The company told EnergyWatch that "scale is increasingly critical to the economic viability of offshore wind projects, which is why we are focusing our efforts on projects larger than the two nearshore projects in the straits, which are 240 and 165 megawatts, respectively." TotalEnergies had taken 85% in December 2024. No buyer or process has been named.
Evidence
- EnergyWatch — TotalEnergies abandoning Danish offshore wind projects ↗ 2026-08-06 ◆ held
- Offshore Wind Biz — Danish Utility Seeks New Partner as TotalEnergies Exits Lillebaelt Syd Offshore Wind Project ↗ 2026-08-21 ◆ held
From Hafrok’s transactions record
Dashed tick marks today (13 Oct 2026). Ownership lives in the band below: one station per recorded deal, dated at its label, in deal order rather than to calendar scale. Secondary trades appear only at the interchanges; grey lines are parties whose entry or exit Hafrok’s record does not hold.
Revenue & offtake route to market — open
No offtake secured — route to market open
Open-door nearshore; electricity to be sold on the wholesale electricity market or through Corporate PPAs (CPPAs) per developer. No signed offtake contract as of 2026-06-15. Not a CfD route. ◇
The routes describe what exists in this market — not a prediction of which the project will take. Timing math for the auction gate lives in the delivery outlook above.
Installation how the build is going · from sourced statements and Hafrok’s registers
Installation not started
Installation · on record
StageOn Hold
Offshore constructionnot started
Expected start of operationnot stated
Sources & verification
Rests on 12 sources (5 primary) · ◆ 5 documents held
◆Verified≈Modelled◇Sourced∴Inferred⌁Convention○Unverified∅No source·Derived
Numbers are stable citation ids — grouped by source class, so they are not consecutive.
Regulator1
[3]
Energistyrelsen (Danish Energy Agency)2024-12-17◆ Energistyrelsen giver tilladelse til at …
“Energistyrelsen udsteder etableringstilladelse til Jammerland Bugt Kystnær Havmøllepark ... projektet vil have en samlet kapacitet på 240 MW ... Tilslutningspunktet bliver Energinets eksisterende højs…”
supportsConsentSite rightsTotal capacityConsent appliedConsent granted
Operator3
[4]
TotalEnergies2024-01-23◆ Renewables: TotalEnergies and European E…
“acquisition by TotalEnergies of a 85% equity stake in the Jammerland Bugt offshore wind project (240 MW) ... have obtained exclusivity and grid connection permits ... The electricity generated by thes…”
supportsDetailStatusConnection pointOfftake history
[7]
[8]
Auction pipeline1
[17]
Danish Energy Agency (Energistyrelsen)2025-11◆ dea-3-tenders-2025
DEA — Nordsøen Syd, >=1,000 MW, bid deadline autumn 2028.
supportsNordsøen Syd (North Sea South)
Trade press6
[9]
offshoreWIND.biz2024-12
Press report — cited, not quoted; read it at the source link.
supportsTurbinesFoundation
[10]
4C Offshore2025
Press report — cited, not quoted; read it at the source link.
supportsTotal capacity
[11]
[12]
[13]
[16]
EnergyWatch2026-08-06◆ TotalEnergies abandoning Danish offshore…
Copyrighted source — cited, not quoted; read it at the source link.
supportsOn hold
Unverified import1
[1]